An online networking group for SAH members. All SAH Commons members are welcome to join!

Call for Nominations/Self-Nominations: SAH Women in Architecture AG Leadership

1 voice, 0 replies
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
  • #1274

    Anna Sokolina

    Call for Nominations/Self-Nominations: SAH Women in Architecture Affiliate Group Leadership 2023

    The SAH Women in Architecture Affiliate Group leadership team seeks voices of the SAH community to nominate group leaders at every career stage of career and from diverse professional backgrounds, to develop our programs and projects.

    Nominations start on October 17, deadline: November 6, 2023. Please nominate candidates for open leadership positions:

    Executive Administrator shall be assigned with all administrative duties and relevant functions, have strong organizational and tech skills, be familiar with Zoom and Humanities Commons, and contribute in collaboration with the Chair, the Associate Chair(s), and the SAH Director of Communications.

    Associate Administrator(s) shall aid the Executive Administrator.

    Communications Coordinator(s) shall communicate official business, maintain, and moderate the group’s communication platforms.

    Special Events Coordinator(s) shall oversee the planning, promotion, and logistics of various events of the Group. 

    Any Group leader may resign at any time, by delivering written notice to the chair or depart through appropriate procedure with respect to a given situation. 


    –              All SAH members are invited to nominate candidates.

    –              SAH WiA AG website: SAH Women in Architecture Affiliate Group (

    –              Nominations deadline: November 6, email to, CC to

    –              Subject line: SAH WiA AG Leadership 2023.

    –              Please include: 1)Your Name + 2)Names, e-address, and URL of professional website of nominees

    –              Results announcement: by November 10 via Listserv. 

    Thank you for your support! 

    SAH WiA AG Council

    Chair: Anna Sokolina, Advising Chair: Wanda A. Bubriski, Associate Chairs: Rebecca Siefert and Ola Uduku, Registers Co-chair: Barbara Opar, National Outreach: Maristella Casciato, Senior Communications Lead: Priya Jain, Web News Editor: Yan Wencheng, Mentoring Program: Anat Geva, Gül Kale and Barbara Opar, Special Events: Gül Kale, Archivists: Barbara Opar and Neena Zutshi, Associate Administrators: Elisa Dainese and Avni Gor

    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    This topic was also posted in: SAH Women in Architecture Affiliate Group.
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Only members can participate in this group's discussions.